• Memoranda of cooperation

    his year, a memorandum was signed between the Company and the Federal Agency for Tourism of Russia in order to popularize the tourist destinations and increase tourist exchange between the countries. Cooperation implies joint promotion of cross-border tourist routes in international tourist markets, holding of information and press tours, participation in investment projects in the territories of both countries.

    A memorandum of understanding was signed between NC Kazakh Tourism JSC and the Tourism Development Committee under the Government of the Republic of Tajikistan. The Memorandum is aimed at joint promotion of cross-border tourist routes, promotion of close cooperation between travel agencies, cooperation in improving the tourism infrastructure, arrangement of joint tours and experience sharing.

  • ITB Eurasia

    An agreement was signed between NC Kazakh Tourism JSC and representatives of ITB, one of the largest tourist exhibitions in the world. The annual tourist exhibition ITB Eurasia in Astana is considered within the framework of the agreement. In addition to the world-famous exhibition in Berlin, ITB has already held successfully similar exhibitions in Singapore and China. The exhibition will make it possible to create a convenient platform in Astana for the world tourist business in order to establish contacts in business, resolve marketing issues, etc. The platform will unite the tourist community, which is looking for new opportunities in the field of tourism: from creation of new air routes to the implementation of new technologies.

  • Quality mark Q

    National Company Kazakh Tourism is working on the issue of introducing a voluntary quality mark of tourist products and services on the basis of the Spanish “Q” system in cooperation with the independent ICTE agency (El Institutoparala Calidad Turística Española). ICTE is a member of the World Tourism Organization; it works in conjunction with state administration bodies and private sector. This organization develops projects and training programs in the field of tourism quality standards, development of tourist products, improving their accessibility and management of destinations, etc.

    “Q” quality mark of tourism is a brand that is assigned to the tourist organizations that meet all high quality standards. Tourist facilities marked by such sign will be able to raise awareness in the international and domestic markets, and can also count on the loyalty of potential tourists.

    In April of this year, Fernando Fraile, ICTE Executive Director, Mrs. Maricruz Cadiz, ICTE Technical Director, and independent consultant Alla Peresolova visited Astana, Almaty and Almaty Region with support of Astana Convention Bureau LLP, OpenTravelAdvisory LLP, Akimat of Almaty Region, SCAT Airlines.

    Experts say that due to certification process tourist facilities significantly improve the quality of services provided and their competitiveness.

    The pilot project on the introduction of the Spanish quality mark will be implemented on a voluntary basis in Astana, Almaty and Almaty region. Other regions of Kazakhstan may also join the project on a voluntary basis.

    The pilot project in Astana and Almaty is expected to include 3 categories of facilities: hotels, conference centers and tourist information centers, and 5 categories in Almaty region including hotels, ski resorts, travel agencies, national nature parks and beaches (Lake Kapchagay, Lake Balkhash).

• Меморандумы о сотрудничестве

    В текущем году был подписан меморандум между Обществом и Федеральным агентством по туризму России с целью популяризации туристских дестинаций и увеличения туристического обмена между странами. Сотрудничество подразумевает совместное продвижение на международных туристских рынках трансграничных туристских маршрутов, проведение информационных и пресс-туров, участие в инвестиционных проектах на территории обеих стран.

    Подписан меморандум о взаимопонимании между АО «НК «Kazakh Tourism» и Комитетом по развитию туризма при Правительстве Республики Таджикистан. Меморандум направлен на совместное продвижение трансграничных туристических маршрутов, содействие тесному сотрудничеству между туристическими компаниями, сотрудничество по совершенствованию туристской инфраструктуры, организацию совместных туров и обмен опытом.

  • ITB Eurasia

    Подписано соглашение между АО «НК «Kazakh Tourism» и представителями одной из крупнейших туристских выставок в мире ITB. В рамках соглашения рассматривается проведение ежегодной туристкой выставки ITB Eurasia в Астане. Кроме всемирно известной выставки в Берлине, ITB уже успешно проводит подобные выставки в Сингапуре и Китае. Выставка позволит создать в Астане удобную площадку для мирового турбизнеса для установления контактов в бизнесе, для решения маркетинговых вопросов и пр. Площадка объединит турсообщество, которое ищет новые возможности в сфере туризма: от создания новых маршрутов авиалиний до внедрения новейших технологий.

  • Знак качества Q

    Национальной компанией Kazakh Tourism прорабатывается вопрос внедрения добровольного знака качества туристских продуктов и услуг на основе испанской системы «Q» в сотрудничестве с независимым агентством ICTE (El Institutoparala Calidad Turística Española). ICTE является членом Всемирной туристской организации, работает совместно с государственными административными органами и с частным сектором. Данная организация разрабатывает проекты и обучающие программы в области стандартов качества туризма, развития туристских продуктов, повышение их доступности и управление дестинациями и т.д.

    Знак качества туризма «Q» - это бренд, который присваивается туристическим организациям, которые отвечают всем высоким стандартам качества. Туристские объекты, отмеченные подобным знаком, смогут повысить узнаваемость на международном и внутреннем рынках, а также могут рассчитывать на лояльность потенциальных туристов.

    В апреле текущего года при поддержке ТОО «Астана конвеншн бюро», ТОО «OpenTravelAdvisory», Акимата Алматинской области, Авиакомпании «СКАТ» Астану, Алматы и Алматинскую область посетили Фернандо Фрайле исполнительный директор «ICTE», госпожа Марикруз Кадис технический директор ICTE и независимый консультант Алла Пересолова.

    Эксперты утверждают, что проходя процесс сертификации, туристские объекты значительно повышают качество предоставляемых услуг и свою конкурентоспособность.

    Пилотный проект по внедрению испанского знака качества будет реализован на добровольной основе в г. Астана, г. Алматы и Алматинской области. К проекту также могут присоединиться другие регионы Казахстана на добровольной основе.

    Ожидается, что в пилотный проект по городам Астана и Алматы войдут 3 категории объектов – гостиницы, конгресс-центры и туристические информационные центры, а в Алматинской области 5 категорий, включая гостиницы, горнолыжные курорты, туристские агентства, национальные природные парки и пляжи (оз. Капчагай, оз. Балхаш).