Promotion projects are based on the Marketing Plan for the Promotion of Kazakhstani National Tourism Product, approved in 2018 (internal document of the Company). On the basis of this document, a Strategy for promoting Kazakhstan as a tourist direction has also been prepared, which is currently being under negotiation in the Atameken Scientific and Production Enterprise.  

Promotion of Kazakhstan as a tourist direction is carried out using both pull-strategies (stimulating the final consumer, creating demand for target markets) - spreading information about Kazakhstan through various channels - Internet, television, media, etc., and push-strategies (pushing strategy, creating offers at points of sale in target markets, i.e. from foreign tour operators and travel agents) - enrolling info-tours, webinars, road shows, organizing stands at exhibitions to ensure and strengthen business contacts between the tourism industry of Kazakhstan and other target countries.

  • Videos

    Kazakhstan Advertising on TV | Full video

    All the times we wondered what was beyond the horizon. We set off in search of something new. And every traveler imagined his perfect country to travel ...

    “Where are we going?” - Welcome to Kazakhstan!

    The advertising campaign about Kazakhstan on the Euronews NBC television channel continues. A series of programs on adventure tourism and city tours in Kazakhstan, which we reported earlier, ends up the video ...

    You have not seen such Mangistau yet! Route “From Sea to Sea”

    We present to you the fifth route of the Expedition Ұлы дала еліне саяхат - “From Sea to Sea” in the Mangistau, Aktobe and Kyzylorda Regions, with cosmic landscapes, underground mosques, boundless steppes and two seas!

    Altai - the birth of civilization - New tour route

    We present to you the second route of the Expedition Ұлы дала еліне саяхат - “Altai - the birth of civilization”

  • Organization of a stand at international tourism exhibitions

    Kazakhstan at the tourism exhibition in South Korea SITIF 2019

    On June 6-9, 2019, the Kazakhstan stand was presented at the international tourism exhibition in the Republic of Korea SITIF 2019 by order of the Committee for the Tourism Industry of the Ministry of Culture and Sports of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

    Kazakhstan attracts Polish travellers during World Travel Show in Warsaw

    October 19-21, 2018, a Kazakhstan stand was organized at the international travel exhibition World Travel Show 2018 in Poland. By order of the Tourism Industry Committee of the Ministry of Culture and Sport, Kazakh Tourism JSC organised a Kazakhstan stand, where…

    Kazakhstan presents its tourism potential in China

    China International Travel Mart (CITM) is held in Shanghai at the Shanghai New International Expo Centre on November 16-18, 2018. Оn an area of 65 thousand sq.m. over 500 international participants and 600 delegates from more than 70 countries of the world organised their…

  • Infotours for tour operators and MICE agencies
  • Workshops (seminar) for MICE agencies

    In order to develop MICE tourism, workshops were held for MICE agencies from target markets in the framework of international tourism exhibitions, as well as in the framework of info tours.

    Tours of Kazakh national cuisine ”took place in Frankfurt

    Kazakhstan was presented to the leading tour operators and experts of Europe as a center for business meetings and holding international summits, the Khabar 24 correspondent reports.

  • Webinars on promoting travel products on Profi.travel
  • Television filming

    The company provides support in shooting television programs in order to promote Kazakhstan. By mid-2019, filming of such popular programs as KBS Everywhere was organized for the KBS channel (South Korea), "Поедем, поедим!" for NTV channel (Russia), “One day in the city” for My planet planet channel, and others.

    "Поедем, поедим!" for NTV channel

    «По секрету всему свету» for Russia 1



    Adventures (1-2)

  • National Tourism Portal Kazakhstan.travel

    In 2018, the national tourist portal Kazakhstan.travel was modernized, which is available in 6 languages (Kazakh, Russian, English, German, French and Chinese. In 2019, another language is added - Korean). The portal contains information about tourist sites, routes, a calendar of events and inspirational articles. The business section allows you to register and offer your services to tour operators, guides, artisans, souvenir shops. New modules are under development - the MICE event planner, the Photobank, the purchase of airline tickets. 

    There is ongoing work on technical support and content filling, translation and development and design of new sections, as well as promotion of the portal.

  • Blog Tours
  • Maintenance and promotion of accounts on social networks
  • International Tourism Exhibition PATA Travel Mart and related events

    In addition, work is underway to publish interviews and articles on the tourism potential of Kazakhstan in foreign media, including Euronews, CNBC, CCTV, Phoenix TV, etc. Special editions on tourism in Kazakhstan have been prepared for the magazines Ветер Странствий and National Geographic. A newsletter is sent out monthly on the basis of contacts from target markets, and work is constantly ongoing to increase content about Kazakhstan on popular Internet resources. On a partnership basis, road shows were held in Russia, as well as special projects, including a project with turister.ru. Promotion of domestic tourism is carried out on the radio, on television, through outdoor advertising (at airports). On a partnership basis, sections on Kazakhstan's tourism are posted in the Inflight entertainment program of Air Astana and the KTZ entertainment portal. The program of Tourism Ambassadors of Kazakhstan is also being implemented.

  • Country Tourism Brand

Проекты по продвижению основаны на Маркетинговом плане по продвижению национального турпродукта Казахстана, утвержденного в 2018 году (внутренний документ Общества). На основе данного документа также подготовлена Стратегия продвижения Казахстана как туристского направления, которая в данный момент находится на обсуждении в НПП "Атамекен".

Продвижение Казахстана как туристского направления проводится с использованием как pull-стратегии (стимулирование конечного потребителя, создание спроса в целевых рынках) - распространение информации о Казахстане через различные каналы - интернет, телевидение, СМИ и пр, так и push-стратегии (стратегия проталкивания, создание предложения на точках продаж в целевых рынках, т.е. у зарубежных туроператоров и турагентов) - проведение инфо-туров, вебинаров, роуд-шоу, организация стендов на выставках для обеспечения и укрепления деловых контактов между турбизнесом Казахстана и целевых стран.

  • Видеоролики

    Реклама Казахстана на ТВ | Полная версия видеоролика

    Во все времена, мы загадывали, что там, за горизонтом. Отправлялись в путь, в поисках чего-то нового. И каждый путешественник представлял свою идеальную страну путешествий…

    “Куда мы летим?” - Добро пожаловать в Казахстан!

    Рекламная кампания о Казахстане на телеканале Euronews NBC продолжается. Серию передач о приключенческом туризме и сити турах в Казахстане, о которых мы сообщали ранее, замыкает видеоролик…

    Таким Мангистау вы еще не видели! Маршрут “От моря до моря”

    Представляем Вашему вниманию пятый маршрут Экспедиции Ұлы дала еліне саяхат - “От моря до моря” по Мангистауской, Актюбинской и Кызылординской областям, с инопланетными пейзажами, подземными мечетями, бескрайними степями и двумя морями!

    Алтай - колыбель цивилизации - Новый турмаршрут

    Представляем Вашему вниманию второй маршрут Экспедиции Ұлы дала еліне саяхат - “Алтай - колыбель цивилизации”

  • Организация стенда на международных туристских выставках

    Казахстан на туристской выставке в Южной Корее SITIF 2019

    6-9 июня 2019 года казахстанский стенд был представлен на международной туристской выставке в Республике Корея SITIF 2019 по заказу Комитета индустрии туризма Министерства культуры и спорта РК.

    Казахстан привлекает польских путешественников во время World Travel Show в Варшаве

    19-21 октября 2018 года казахстанский стенд был организован на международной туристской выставке World Travel Show 2018 в Польше. По заказу Комитета индустрии туризма Министерства культуры и спорта РК АО «Казахский туризм» организовало казахстанский стенд, на котором…

    Казахстан представляет свой туристский потенциал в Китае

    China International Travel Mart (CITM) проходит в Шанхае в Шанхайском новом международном выставочном центре 16-18 ноября 2018 года. На площади 65 тыс. кв. более 500 международных участников и 600 делегатов из более чем 70 стран мира организовали свои…

  • Инфотуры для туроператоров и MICE агентств
  • Воркшопы (семинар) для MICE агентств

    В целях развития MICE-туризма, проведены воркшопы для MICE агентств из целевых рынков в рамках международных туристких выставок, а также в рамках инфотуров.

    «Гастроли казахской национальной кухни» прошли во Франкфурте-на-Майне

    Ведущим туроператорам и экспертам Европы представили Казахстан - как центр для бизнес-встреч и проведения международных саммитов, сообщает корреспондент «Хабар 24».

  • Вебинары по продвижению турпродуктов на Profi.travel
  • Организация съемок телепередач

    Общество оказывает поддержку при съемке телепередач в целях продвижения Казахстана. К середине 2019 года организованы съемки таких популярных передач, как KBS Everywhere для телеканала KBS (Южная Корея), "Поедем, поедим!" для телеканала НТВ (Россия), "Один день в городе" для телеканала Моя планета, и другие.

    «Поедем, поедим!» для НТВ

    «По секрету всему свету» на Россия 1

    Adventures 1-2 выпуска

  • Национальный туристский портал Kazakhstan.travel

    В 2018 модернизирован национальный туристский портал Kazakhstan.travel, который доступен на 6-ти языках (казахский, русский, английский, немецкий, французский и китайский. В 2019 году добавляется еще один язык - корейский). Портал содержит информацию о туробъектах, маршрутах, календарь мероприятий и вдохновляющие статьи. Раздел для бизнеса позволяет регистрироваться и предлагать свои услуги туроператорам, гидам, ремесленникам, магазинам сувенирной продукции. В процессе разработки новые модули - планировщик мероприятий MICE, Фотобанк, покупка авиабилетов. 

    На постоянной основе ведется работа по технической поддержке и наполнению контентом, переводу и разработке и дизайну новых разделов, а также продвижению портала. 

  • Блог-туры
  • Ведение и продвижение аккаунтов в социальных сетях
  • Международная туристская выставка PATA Travel Mart и сопутствующие мероприятия

    Кроме того, проводится работа по публикации интервью и статей о турпотенциале Казахстана в зарубежных СМИ, в том числе Euronews, CNBC, CCTV, Phoenix TV, и др. Подготовлены специальные выпуски о туризме Казахстана журналов Ветер Странствий и National Geographic. Ежемесячно ведется рассылка newsletter по базе контактов из целевых рынков, а также на постоянной основе ведется работа по увеличению контента о Казахстане на популярных интернет-ресурсах. На партнерской основе проведены роуд-шоу в России, а также специальные проекты, в том числе проект с ТуристеFFр.ру. Продвижение внутреннего туризма проводится на радио, на телевидении, посредством наружной рекламы (в аэропортах). На партнерской основе размещены разделы о туризме Казахстана в программе «Inflight entertainment» Air Astana и развлекательном портале КТЖ. Также реализуется программа Послов туризма Казахстана